Organizing My Life To Control My Mental Health

Before I hit my 2 year mark of being diagnosed, I knew I needed to get my life in order. If my life is in order then my mental health will be in check. This was important. I need to be able to function, stay productive, which means being organized.

I took a look in my planner and said “no, this isn’t going to work anymore” what I was looking at were things I needed to do, but it was disorganized, so I needed to rectify the situation.

I got myself another planner, an hourly one. I knew exactly what I would use this for before I got it. A routine planner. It’s important to have a routine, but even more important when you deal with mental illness.

So I jotted down a routine on some paper and switched things around to make things work. I knew some things didnt make sense being right after each other, so I re-organized it. Now I have a system and it works. Heres what it is

  • Work – anything blog/social media/youtube related
  • Self Care (SUPER IMPORTANT) and self care is perfect to come after work, so my brain can relax
  • Employment – looking for a part time job, so I can get out of the house
  • Tidy up – any small cleaning around the house

And my evenings are pretty much free to do whatever I want/need to do. It’s whatever is on my mind and I go from there. The problem before is I wasnt scheduling any time for me! Always schedule some time for you, its important.

So with the routine, my mental health has been good. My moods don’t change as drastically, and my anxiety is at an all time low! Im glad, I’m good, and thats all I can ask for.

Published by

Kristen Iness

Mother Wife Living with BPD 'tis all

2 thoughts on “Organizing My Life To Control My Mental Health”

Leave a Reply

