Happy Birthday Alyssa!!

Today is my daughters 8th birthday! I can’t believe its been 8 years since this beautiful girl came into my life. I remember her birth like it was yesterday. (I know every mother says that, but its true!)

Alyssa is a mommy’s girl to the core, she is my shadow, she is my “koala bear” that came from me always carrying her on my side in a baby sling when she was a baby. She’s extremely intelligent, loves to read, very goofy, and knows exactly what she wants, and when she wants it. She gets that from her father.

I just want to say I love you Alyssa, even though you’re 8 you’ll always be my baby. Happy Birthday!!!

Published by

Kristen Iness

Mother Wife Living with BPD 'tis all

Leave a Reply

