A little lilac never hurt anyone 


This past Friday night I dyed my hair purple…lilac to be exact. When I showed my husband he said 

What the fuck is a lilac?

LMAO “a shade of purple” I told him he just shook his head of it isn’t in the main colors of the rainbow he has no clue what color I’m talking about. 

I had been blonde for about 2 months and saw this box of lilac dye in Walmart and said “fuck it who says I can’t have purple hair at 32?” 

I got the dye about a week and a half ago but waite until my daughter graduated to actually do it so I wouldn’t take attention off of her 

Because the blonde Mohawk really helps me blend in. But I waited until that Friday and did it. Seeing it made me happy. It’s little things. Little things like lilac hair color 

Published by

Kristen Iness

Mother Wife Living with BPD 'tis all

4 thoughts on “A little lilac never hurt anyone ”

Leave a Reply

