Being thrown off my routine, well, sucks.

For a week my daughters were out of school. I was so happy to sleep in past 6:30 but I didnt know that NOT having routine would fuck with me mentally. I didnt have energy to do anything.

this past mon-wed I was on the 3 day military diet and worked out all 3 of those days but after that I was in a slump. I took advantage of the not getting up early but taking advantage of that took over my emotions.

I was a little all over the place with my emotions, I was on cloud 9, then I would be sad, then very quiet, then a little depressed (mostly at night) and then I would become irritated somewhere in between.

All of these different emotions throughout the week were exhausting. It wore my body down so the past 3 days i’ve taken naps. I went from taking a nap almost everyday to not taking one for a good 3 months then slowly got back to it, I don’t like slipping back into that routine because then comes depression and a panic attack.

Now that today is Monday, and my girls go back to school tomorrow,  I can finally get back into my routine. As much as I HATE getting up early, getting up early is was keeps me focused and doing what I need to do

 

Published by

Kristen Iness

Mother Wife Living with BPD 'tis all

Leave a Reply

