The To-do List When You Don’t Want To Do Anything

You make the to-do list, you make it every day, or once a week. You have the best intentions of getting it done, but after an hour or two you don’t care to do any of these things. Not because you don’t want to, but because your depression won’t let you.

It sucks, because you know if you do these things, you will feel better, it will feel good to check these things off. But you just cant bring yourself to do them. Now I have days like this often, and when I do I try to stick to basic tasks. Now I know this wont work for everyone because your depression cold be way more severe than mine. But this is what helps me

  • Wash my face with cold water
  • Taking a nice hot bath
  • Sit outside for 10 minutes
  • Make my bed
  • Drink a glass of water
  • Writing anything doesn’t matter what

Now this is a basic list and sometimes I don’t need to do everything, maybe only a couple of things, but these are the 6 things that tend to make me feel a little better. I get it sometimes these basic task are still difficult, but doing just one can help a lot.

 

Published by

Kristen Iness

Mother Wife Living with BPD 'tis all

Leave a Reply

