Self Care, Taking Care Of You

CchOnBjWIAAddtd

This is 100% accurate! Right now Im going through a lot emotionally. I wish I could explain it, but I cant. Thats BPD for you. I KNOW it will get better I KNOW it will get easier. Bit right now? It just hurts, everything hurts….

The last couple of days I tried to minimize it, by saying

oh its nothing, let me just continue with whatever I’m doing

Thats not fair to me, and its not fair to my family that I ignore my pain. Because ignoring my pain, means I cant care for other people, and thats just not fair.

Today I had to think long and hard and I had to tell myself

You’re hurting, its ok, its going to get better, but right now you need to take a step back, and take care of you.

This is so true, and I’m slowly getting there. It wont be an overnight thing, but I am taking steps to take care of me, because I deserve that

Published by

Kristen Iness

Mother Wife Living with BPD 'tis all

Leave a Reply

