2015 Year In Review

Well well well. Here we are, 2016 has just started and its time for me to reflect back on 2015 in regards to my mental health, and how it affected my entire 2015

After the roller caster that was 2014 I knew 2015 only had to be better, and in most ways it was. I took a break from mental health talk because it consumed me, which made my BPD worse. So I stopped attending the BPD chats every Sunday. I didn’t want to but my mental health is way more important.

In May I had my last therapy session. At the time I didnt think I need it much anymore, but I told myself if I couldn’t handle my racing thoughts then I would go back….I did, in October. We had one session and I go back in February.

Most of 2015 was pretty positive. I didnt have too many blow ups, and I’m slowly learning to react to situations better than I have been. Its a lot of work in progress but I’ll get there.

In not so good news, my youtube channel that I worked so hard on with mental health videos got suspended. 😦

I have no clue why, but it did. I did create a new channel but I have yet to upload a video, thats coming soon.

2015 was good to me, mentally. I cant complain. BPD, and depression are unpredictable so I have to take it one minute at a time. With that said my goal for 2016 is to continue to advocate and bring awareness to mental health, while keeping my mental health in check.

 

Published by

Kristen Iness

Mother Wife Living with BPD 'tis all

Leave a Reply

