Becoming more involved in the mental health community

I was on periscope earlier and I discussed how I wanted to be more involved in the mental health community.

I already feel that I am an ally. I tweet, vlog, blog, and go on periscope. But there is so much more that I want to do.

I want to be able to speak to in front of people, because that is my biggest fear. And let them know that we can get through this, and we are not alone.

I really just want to tell my story, to help others. I don’t want another suicide, another self harm, another person thinking that they are not worthy. I want to help everyone. I know that seems impossible, but it’s my mission and I am determined to do so.

I don’t want anyone else going through what I’ve gone through, enough is enough.

So tell me what can I do? How can I help? What can I say? You let me know!

Published by

Kristen Iness

Mother Wife Living with BPD 'tis all

Leave a Reply

