Periscope helped me out of my depression funk

Today I had a periscope talking about mental health including BPD, Depression, Anxiety and some other stuff. It lasted an hour, but it was a really good periscope
http://katch.me/embed/v/c5f7325f-74a6-3820-bd64-0aabb5ccdc11

I got out a lot of stuff I wanted to talk about, and genuinely felt better afterwards, then after that Ive had a pretty good day. Ive been wondering when this depression funk I’ve been in would finally leave and it left today. I didn’t come home and sleep after dropping off my girls at school, thats when I knew I’d be ok. But after actually doing the periscope, I felt like a weight had been lifted.

It just felt nice to talk about some mental health issues, and have people talk to me about it. Sometimes with this whole BPD thing I feel alone, so when people engage and know how I feel its very refreshing.

I just hope that tomorrow is just as good. I would say Friday also, but I don’t want to get ahead of myself.

Published by

Kristen Iness

Mother Wife Living with BPD 'tis all

Leave a Reply

