Criticism = Flames on the side of my face

If I could have punched a hole through the wall today, I probably would have.

See the thing with BPD is that we never feel good enough, we constantly feel criticized for EVERYTHING! So its hard to give us any advice because 9 times out of 10 its taken the wrong way.

Today I had a screaming fit, and then I laid down. Did it happen that smoothly? HELL NO! But I don’t want tho get into specifics. I was just drained, and feeling fed the fuck up.

Recently I did a video on what caused my BPD and I mentioned how its important to love and take care of yourself because if you don’t you’re no good to anyone else.

Easier said than done, I’m always taking care of everyone else, which is what makes me go on a screaming rampage, and crash.

But part of me feels I can never get 10 minutes to myself.

Its a good thing school starts next week, maybe then I’ll get some peace.

Published by

Kristen Iness

Mother Wife Living with BPD 'tis all

2 thoughts on “Criticism = Flames on the side of my face”

Leave a Reply

