Its Ok Not To Be Ok

10494529_10152653516078812_672279268048260219_n

I remember when I inserted that picture into a post last year, I had no words, so I didn’t put any.

Ive never had a celebrity death affect me, ever. Anytime one died, I always wondered why people took it so hard, I couldn’t understand it. Then Robins death happened and it felt like I had been punched in the stomach and had my heart ripped from me. Not just because of his death, but the cause of it.

If you’ve followed me for a long time then you know that last year I was in a mental health facility for trying to commit suicide. and that wasn’t long before his death.

But I don’t want to make this post about me. I want to talk about how serious depression is, and how it can take over your life, the the point of taking your life.

Depression isn’t just a “bad day” or a “bad moment” it is constant bad thoughts that never leave your mind. Its this constant stress that eats away at you mentally, and eventually physically. Depression is also a liar, it will tell you that people hate you, that you’re not worthy, and you don’t deserve to be here. And rather than deal with this, we would rather take our own life, because at the time it seems better than listening to the voices in our head

People often say “suicide is a permeant solution, to a temporary problem” but how temporary is the problem, when you’ve had this problem for 20+ years? Is it really temporary then? I know people don’t mean any harm by this but it feels like a slap in the face to those of us that suffer with it daily.

All I ask is if you are suffering, to talk to someone, if you know someone who is suffering than listen to them. Its ok not to be ok. Lets end this stigma of thinking that there is something wrong with being depressed, because theres nothing to be ashamed of.

Published by

Kristen Iness

Mother Wife Living with BPD 'tis all

2 thoughts on “Its Ok Not To Be Ok”

Leave a Reply

