Planner Goodies

IMG_8446

I had a gift card for Target and I decided to get some planner goodies. I wanted some more washi tape, and I wanted to raid the dollar section because everyone who is in the planner community seems to love that dollar spot. So I found some notepads, pens, and paper clips.

I then went to the planner isle JUST TO LOOK! I came across the Day Designer planner Ive heard nothing but good things about this particular planner so I looked at it, and knew I had to have it. There are different sizes, and different versions of this planner. There is a weekly one (which I have) and a daily one. The daily one was nice BUT it wouldn’t have worked for me personally. I think the daily one is great for anyone who works from home or has a lot of meetings to go to. But for me the weekly one is perfect.

11742682_10154042873622662_4121315045168430143_n

This is what this week is looking like. Its very minimal, which I like and its clean. I did add some washi tape and colored pens to spruce it up but I really love this look. One thing I really love about this planner is that it has a to-do list, and it has the top 3 things you have to do that week, which is genius!

So what has happened to my other planner? I still have it, its not going anywhere. I have information for the next year in there so it will all be transferred to the day designer as the weeks go on, but a lot neater.

Ive mentioned this before, but planning has really helped me mentally, which in return helps me physically. I have  much clearer mind, which helps my mood swings. I just hate that it took this long for me to realize that.

Published by

Kristen Iness

Mother Wife Living with BPD 'tis all

Leave a Reply

