Its been 84 years….

Its been almost 2 months since Ive updated this thing….I know if this were my job, id be fired, and wouldn’t get a good recommendation for my next one.

When I started this blog, I was on a mission. A mission to bring awareness to BPD. it consumed me, in fact it may have made my BPD worse in some ways, so I had to take a step back and be “normal” (whatever that is) and its kind of calmed me down. Dont worry I still think there needs to be awareness in general when it comes to mental health, but like anyone, you just need a break.

So my plan is to update this once a week or at least every other week about all the shit thats going on on my life (or lack there of) because I like having people come to my blog. Don’t lie if you’re a blogger you like it too, especially if its your livelihood.

Anyways whats been going on in the land of Kristen?

Well I stopped going to therapy about 2 months ago, it seemed so pointless.

I just felt like I was getting zero help, I could use my money elsewhere, like on wine or something.

I haven’t felt the need to go back so I’m good in that department.

My girls are out of school for the summer, they haven’t driven me to an institution yet, so I think we’re good. We’ll see how I am come July.

In 3 weeks, Im getting my boobs done. Yes I will become one of those girls with big tits who will find ways to show them off in every instagram picture (you know who Im talking about)

Its been 12 years coming, I’m way overdue, so yes I have thought about it, no need to ask me “are you ok? do you need to talk to someone?” its done, its paid for.

All in all I have to say my life is good. As good as it cn get with someone who has BPD

I still have my moods, if I didn’t then I wouldn’t be me. My depression hasn’t been too bad, which is good. But these fucking moods can be a pain the ass some days, but I get through them, like I usually do.

I will say this, gardening has been very therapeutic for me. If you follow me on instagram, then you know how much I love succulents (they’re the only plants I cant kill) and I think thats whats been helping me stay sane (for lack of a better word)

Overall I cant complain *kanye shrug*

Published by

Kristen Iness

Mother Wife Living with BPD 'tis all

Leave a Reply

