Breakdown, it’s only a matter of time

If you read my last post then you read about my drama with my abilify.

With that said I feel a breakdown coming anytime the longer I go without it, which means I’m going to have to break down and pay for it 😦

(imagine me fighting the air as I typed that)

I hate that I need this medication, but I do because Im either angry or sad, and this isn’t the life I tell you.

My husband keeps saying “go pick it up” but its so much money! do you know what I can do with this money? I could take another damn vacation! I could buy a wardrobe, I could have an entire new makeup collection, I can take my daughters to disneyland! All the things I could do.

But it’s needed and I need to get it soon because this breakdown is coming.

Published by

Kristen Iness

Mother Wife Living with BPD 'tis all

3 thoughts on “Breakdown, it’s only a matter of time”

  1. Hi Kristen,

    My name is Charlie,
    I was diagnosed with BPD about 2 years ago and have experienced a lot of stigma and suffered a lot of breakdowns of friendships and relationships, I’ve lost a lot of stability in my life and have struggled to hold it all together on my own, Ive had a lot of therapy and counseling including CBT and it’s only in recent months that I have fully come to accept my mental health disorder and am learning to lead a more positive hopeful life, I now am trying to find work as a nurse, as i wish to help other people who experience mental health and teach people to understand it better rather than judge it. I was just browsing through YouTube Videos and saw yours, I don’t mind giving you some details of my life for your documentary if it can help people understand better.
    I also deal with

    Fibromyalgia, Generalized Anxiety, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Chronic Depression & insomnia.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for this comment! Ive only been diagnosed recently so I have a while to come to terms with accepting that I have BPD and Depression.

      I too plan on going to school (in the fall) to become a nurse. As to what kind? Im not sure yet but I love that you want to study mental health, you could really help people because of what youre going through.

      If you wouldn’t mind sending me a video/letter of your day with BPD id really appreciate it. Thank you again I appreciate this.

      Like

      1. I would love to show you a short video as it is hard for me to put into words, I have yet to get a new Video Camera but as soon as I do I’ll get back to you.

        Like

Leave a Reply

