When your Ability is out and your insurance sucks

I just got back from Vegas today and while I had a good time, my last day there I could feel the withdrawal of it because I was acting like an asshole.

Let me back up. Last week I went in for my refill and it came out to be $250

WHAAAAAAATTTTTTT?

I didnt pick it up, there was no way I was paying that much for some medication. Come to find out our insurance changed and theres a new deductible. So color me surprised when I went to pick up my medication.

I was ok at first then I got mad at my insurance, then I got mad at how people with mental health problems have to jump through hoops to get any kind of help.

Imagine if I had cancer, I bet id have a better chance at getting my medications. But no since I have BPD, Anxiety and Depression I have to see dr after dr and pay all this money for medication.

As much money as my husband pays insurance you would think that they would be throwing the medication at me, but no.

*sigh*

I will have to pay it because I need my medication.

Now back to Vegas. I was fine for 3 days then BAM Angry Kristen comes out and Im irritated for no reason. I really just want to sit in a ball and cry because for a full month not one anger episode and now I want to punch a wall.

I think I’ll just stay in the house and not leave

Published by

Kristen Iness

Mother Wife Living with BPD 'tis all

Leave a Reply

