More meds to the mix

So how was your thanksgiving? Mine was……irritating to say the least. I would get into it here but I want to focus on my psych appt and him adding a new Ned to my regimen.

For those that don’t know I take an antidepressant and an anxiety medication. Well a side effect of major anxiety is a whole lot of anger, and this is where I suffer the most.

So after all these months of dealing with anger he finally put me on Abilify. It’s a psychosis medication and it’s supposed to help with my anger. I got my meds on thanksgiving and I must say the last two days have been anger free.

It feels weird not to be angry because that’s my “normal” we’ll see because it’s only been a few days I could easily have an episode any day but I hope not.

As of now I feel like a walking pharmacy

-Kristen

Published by

Kristen Iness

Mother Wife Living with BPD 'tis all

Leave a Reply

