When Anger Takes Over

I have a HUGE anger problem, I’m just going to cut right to the chase. When I feel myself getting upset, in an argument, things not going my way I EXPLODE! To the point where I want to throw shit. I should add a couple of years ago, when I got mad at my husband I threw a $80 keyboard on a brand new desk, and put a hole in the desk.

I’ve thrown sunglasses, broken my husbands things, and have gotten physical with people because I cannot control my anger. It’s that bad. My husband and I have decided that I need to add yet another medication to my cocktail.

I don’t see my doctor until the 15th, so until then I’m trying to stay anger free, by practicing some DBT, hopefully it helps until then.

And before anyone suggests it, Iv tried walking away, Ive tried deep breathing, Ive tried distracting myself, it doesn’t help. I need something to help me on top of all of that, because the meds won’t work by themselves. You know I have to actually work in order to get results.

I am hoping that with anger meds I can finally mellow out and function without wanting to punch a hole in a wall

-Kristen

Published by

Kristen Iness

Mother Wife Living with BPD 'tis all

Leave a Reply

