Meds upped, formula changed

This past wednesday I went to my psych appointment. I told him that my depression pills weren’t working well, because I have had so many downs.

He then asked me what time of day I feel down, and I told him its usually at night. He then informed me that the meds I am currently taking stay in my system for 12 hours. Which means when I take them at 7am, they’re gone at 7pm. So he changed the formula to 24 hours.

I am hoping with the formula change, it will help my moods. He also upped them from 300mg to 400mg. I started taking them today and I can feel the side effects, which are dizziness and drowsiness.

I am telling you I would rather feel like this than down. I can deal with these side effects if it means my sadness, anger, and irrational thoughts are gone.

Lets hope for more balanced moods and non distorted thinking.

-Kristen

 

Published by

Kristen Iness

Mother Wife Living with BPD 'tis all

Leave a Reply

