Yesterday was my birthday, what I’ve learned this year

I turned the “big” 31 yesterday and it felt like any other day. I think it was because I have never actually done anything on my birthday. it’s always the following weekend, or the weekend before. But anyways what has this past year been like?

H E L L

Emotionally this has been probably my worst year ever. This was the first time I was diagnosed with a mental disorder, and before that I had been just going day to day getting through it.

Now that I know what I know, it’s still hard as it was before, but I now know what symptoms to look for, and I can try to understand them better.

Hopefully a year from now I can say it’s not “hard” but more “manageable” but I have a long way to go, a very long way.

-Kristen

 

Published by

Kristen Iness

Mother Wife Living with BPD 'tis all

Leave a Reply

