This week in BPD

I am so glad it’s friday, which means its the weekend, a three day one at that. My entire week was fine until yesterday until I had yet another emotional breakdown. (what else is new?)

This past Wednesday, I went to my therapy appointment and we talked about healthy relationships. Something I need to work on, because with BPD a lot of stuff we do isn’t healthy, but we don’t realize it at the time. I learned a lot, hopefully I can remember it before I act next time.

We also talked about all or nothing again. One huge issue for me is starting a project and having to finish it all at once, no matter how big or small. This cuts into other things I need to be doing, and causes problems all around me.

So my homework is to start something and not finish it…this is going to be tough but I’ll try it and see how it goes.

Other than my emotional breakdown, my week has been tame for the most part. If there were any mood swings It wasn’t dramatic enough for me to remember which is a good thing, I assume. Lets see how this weekend goes. I always seem to spontaneously combust during that time.

-Kristen

Published by

Kristen Iness

Mother Wife Living with BPD 'tis all

Leave a Reply

