Yesterday I walked into a bar

I bet you’re waiting for a joke huh? No not a joke a real life experience that happened to me yesterday.

My husband and I went to a local place here to grab a bite to eat and he wanted a beer. This is a place where you walk up to the counter, rode your food, and pick a seat. No one bothers you, you can keep to yourself which is nice.

Well came time to go up and order what we wanted. My husband wanted me to do it. I gave him this look that said “you can’t be serious” He told me “you’ll be fine”

This is one thing you DON’T want to say to a person with social anxiety.

I went up there feeling extremely uncomfortable, and ordered the food. By the time I war back down I just wanted to hurry up and leave, I wasn’t enjoying myself, I was agitated. I wanted to ask him why he made me go up there knowing what I have.

But it would have just sparked an argument and I’m so tired of those.

My anxiety was so high after that I didnt calm down until around the time I went to sleep. Talk about your fun friday night 

-Kristen

Published by

Kristen Iness

Mother Wife Living with BPD 'tis all

Leave a Reply

