Relapse

Every time I have a good few days, BAM comes a really bad moment. I’m trying not to let it ruin everything because with CBT we have to learn to not discount the positives.

I was disappointed in myself that I had an anger moment last night, I went from 0-100 in about 30 seconds, and I felt a panic attack coming on. Luckily I didn’t have one. I ended up falling asleep because anytime I get angry I crash, like I’m coming from from a energy drink x’s 100.

In DBT I was told that we will relapse, and thats ok. Its how we learn from it so it doesn’t get to that extreme again. I didn’t practice that, and thats the main reason I’m disappointed. But it’s ok I’m learning to just let go

-Kristen

Published by

Kristen Iness

Mother Wife Living with BPD 'tis all

One thought on “Relapse”

Leave a Reply

